:(



I saw you with your new girl just yesterday
And I feel that I must confess
Even though it kills me to have to say
I'll admit that I was impressed
Physically just short of perfection
Gotta commend you on your selection
Though I know I shouldn't be concerned
In the back of my mind
I can't help but question..


Does she rub your feet
(When you've had a long day?)
And Scratch your scalp
(When you take out your braids?)
Does she know that you
(Like to play PS2 'till 6 in the mornin' like I do?)



I can't exlpain this feelin'
I think about it everyday
And even though we've moved on
It gets so hard to walk away


I'm gonna remember you
You gonna remember me
I can't forget how we used to be



Guess I gotta live my life from day to day
Hoping maybe you'll come back
And though I tell myself not to be afriad
To move on but it seems I can't
Though a new man has given me attention
It ain't the same as your affection
Though I know I should be content
In the back of my mind I can't help but question...


Does he kiss me on the forehead
(Before we play?)
Show up on my doorstep
(with a bouquet?)
Does he call in the middle of the day
(just to say)
Baby I Love You
(Like you use to)



I can't exlpain this feelin' (yeah)
I think about it everyday
And even though we've moved on
It gets so hard to walk away


I'm gonna remember you
You gonna remember me
Walk Away
I can't forget how we used to be


How did we lose a love that seemed meant to be?
Sometimes I kiss him
And wish that it was you I'm kissing
Sometimes I miss him
And wish that it was you i'm missing
Sometimes I hug him
And wish that it was you I was huggin'
And I realize how much i'm buggin'



so hard to express this feeling
cause nobody compares to you

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0